Skip to content

Live in the now

December 30, 2011

I put the “pro” in procrastinate. Seriously. I am the type of person who says “I really want to redo my dresser” in February and well…it still isn’t done. I’m fairly good at remaining on top of things at work, but in my personal life I’m terrible at follow through.

Today I went to the grocery store. I figured it would be good to start out the new year with a fully stocked pantry and fridge! But, when I got home and opened my pantry I was too overwhelmed to put everything away. Let me begin by telling you that my pantry is a combination pantry/linen closet and many of the shelves were taken up with old towels and sheets. I realized that it would be really nice to clean out the pantry and make more room for food so I can see everything and items don’t go to waste. Being the procrastinator that I am, I promptly sat down and read three chapters of a book.

But, it kept weighing on my mind. So, I got up and cleaned it all out! I condensed the linens to the top shelf and made room on three shelves for food! After rearranging everything and taking a step back to look at my work, I was thrilled. I had decided to do a project and actually saw it through! Let’s just hope this energy can continue on next year and isn’t just a one day thing.

And now, with a super organized pantry, I can get to cooking!

No comments yet

Leave a comment